Utolsó módosítás: 2017. március 14.

The short history of the department

The Department of Pedagogy came into being with the moving of the pedagogical college from Debrecen to the Lyceum in Eger through the nationalization in the year of 1949-50. The Department of Pedagogy became the Department of Education in 1975.
The three independent departments of the Faculty of Teacher Training and Knowledge Technology at the Eszterházy Károly University of Applied Sciences – the Department of Pedagogy, the Department of Andragogy and Community Culture, and the Department of Minority Studies –, due to the organizational conception of the institution, developed into the Institute of Education Sciences from Sept 1, 2014.
Today, the Department of Education again goes by the name Department of Pedagogy. The Department of Minority Studies functions as the Working Party of Minority Studies.

< Vissza